CTBUH 2020 Conference
Singapore
SGT: 09:15 am –⁠ 05:30 pm
UTC: 01:15 am –⁠ 09:30 am
London
GMT: 7:45 am –⁠ 4:15 pm
UTC: 7:45 am –⁠ 4:15 pm
Chicago
CST: 08:45 am –⁠ 04:30 pm
UTC: 02:45 pm –⁠⁠ 10:00 pm
On-Demand Videos

An overview of the whole conference program is shown below. Click each session below for more details. See how the program relates to local time zones here!


SGT: 09:15 am – 09:30 am
UTC: 01:15 am – 01:30 am
CST: 07:15 pm – 07:30 pm

Opening / Singapore Live Program

Session 1 / Singapore Live Program

SGT: 09:30 am – 11:00 am
UTC: 01:30 am – 03:00 am
CST: 07:30 pm – 09:00 pm

Antony Wood, Chief Executive Officer
Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat
Chew Peet Mun, Managing Director, Workspace and Residential
CapitaLand Limited
Ruzica Bozovic-Stamenovic, Associate Professor, Leader Urbanism Research Cluster
National University of Singapore
Seah Chee Huang, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
DP Architects

SGT: 11:00 am – 11:30 am
UTC: 03:00 am – 03:30 am
CST: 09:00 pm – 09:30 pm

Coffee Break, kindly sponsored by Hongkong Land

Session 2 / Singapore Live Program

SGT: 11:30 am – 01:00 pm
UTC: 03:30 am – 05:00 am
CST: 09:30 pm – 11:00 pm

Tai Fatt Cheng, Managing Director
Building and Construction Authority
Santeri Suoranta, New Equipment Business Director
KONE
Ian Smith, VP, Special Projects
TK Elevator GmbH
Michael Argyrou, Managing Director
Hickory Group

SGT: 01:00 pm – 02:00 pm
UTC: 05:00 am – 06:00 am
CST: 11:00 pm – 12:00 am

Lunch Break

Session 3 / Singapore Live Program

SGT: 02:00 pm – 03:30 pm
UTC: 06:00 am – 07:30 am
CST: 12:00 am – 01:30 am

Fun Siew Leng, Chief Urban Designer
Urban Redevelopment Authority - URA
Andrew Brahney, Head of SMART (MEAP)
Ramboll
Johann Kruse, Property Technology & Global Lendlease Alliance Lead
Google
Craig Miller, Partner | Project Leader
Heatherwick Studio

SGT: 03:30 pm – 04:00 pm
UTC: 07:30 am – 08:00 am
CST: 01:30 am – 02:00 am

Coffee Break, kindly sponsored by WME

Session 4 Singapore / London Panel Discussion

SGT: 04:00 pm – 05:15 pm
UTC: 08:00 am – 09:15 am
CST: 02:00 am – 03:15 am

Hossein Rezai, Director
Web Structures Pte Ltd
Mun Summ Wong, Founding Director
WOHA Architects Pte. Ltd.
Limin Hee, Director, Centre for Liveable Cities
Ministry of National Development
Steve Watts, Partner
Alinea Consulting
Jon Neale, Head of Research
JLL
Bek Seeley, Managing Director, Development Europe
Lendlease
Patrik Schumacher, Principal
Zaha Hadid Architects
Panel Discussion

SGT: 05:15 pm – 05:30 pm
UTC: 09:15 am – 09:30 am
CST: 03:15 am – 03:30 am

15-Minute Break

Session 5 / London Live Program

SGT: 05:30 pm – 06:00 pm
UTC: 09:30 am – 10:00 am
CST: 03:30 am – 04:00 am

Norman Foster, Founder and Executive Chairman
Foster + Partners
Peter Murray, Curator in Chief
New London Architecture

SGT: 06:00 pm – 06:30 pm
UTC: 10:00 am – 10:30 am
CST: 04:00 am – 04:30 am

Coffee Break

Session 6 / London Live Program

SGT: 06:30 pm – 08:00 pm
UTC: 10:30 am – 12:00 pm
CST: 04:30 am – 06:00 am

Jeanette Hansen, Architect MAA, Senior Partner, CEO
3XN Architects
William Algaard, Director
Arup
Christian Studer, Head of New Technologies
Schindler
Vince Ugarow, Design Director
Hilson Moran

SGT: 08:00 pm – 09:00 pm
UTC: 12:00 pm – 01:00 pm
CST: 06:00 am – 07:00 am

Lunch Break

Session 7 / London Live Program

SGT: 09:00 pm – 10:30 pm
UTC: 01:00 pm – 02:30 pm
CST: 07:00 am – 08:30 am

James Bircumshaw, Infrastructure Manager
Skyports
Josep Bohigas, CEO
Barcelona Regional
Stuart Baillie, Head of Planning
Knight Frank
Carolyn Steel, Author of Hungry City and Sitopia
Kilburn Nightingale Architects

SGT: 10:30 pm – 11:00 pm
UTC: 02:30 pm – 03:00 pm
CST: 08:30 am – 09:00 am

Coffee Break

Session 8 London / Chicago Panel Discussion

SGT: 11:00 pm – 12:15 am
UTC: 03:00 pm – 04:15 pm
CST: 09:00 am – 10:15 am

William Murray, Director & Founding Partner
Wordsearch Place
Alison Brooks, Principal and Creative Director
Alison Brooks Architects
Marija Zima-Bockarjova, R&D and Marketing Manager for Smart Cities and Solutions
ABB
Roger Madelin, Joint Head of Canada Water
British Land Company PLC
Damla Gerhart, Senior Managing Director
CBRE Group, Inc.
Ted Weldon, Executive General Manager - Development
Lendlease
Panel Discussion

SGT: 12:15 am – 12:45 am
UTC: 04:15 pm – 04:45 pm
CST: 10:15 am – 10:45 am

Coffee Break

Session 9 / Chicago Live Program

SGT: 12:45 am – 02:15 am
UTC: 04:45 pm – 06:15 pm
CST: 10:45 am – 12:15 pm

Josh Sirefman, Senior Advisor and Co-Founder
Sidewalk Labs
Jaron Lubin, Partner
Safdie Architects
Andre Brumfield, Urban Strategies & Design Leader, Principal
Gensler
Henry Grabar, Staff Writer
Slate

SGT: 02:15 am – 03:15 am
UTC: 06:15 pm – 07:15 pm
CST: 12:15 pm – 01:15 pm

Lunch Break

Session 10 / Chicago Live Program

SGT: 03:15 am – 04:45 am
UTC: 07:15 pm – 08:45 pm
CST: 01:15 pm – 02:45 pm

Michael Palmer, Managing Principal
Perkins & Will
Stephen Nichols, Associate Director, Systems Engineering
Otis Elevator Company
Qingyan Chen, James G. Dwyer Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Editor-in-Chief of “Building and Environment” Journal
Purdue University
Luke Rondel, Senior Director of Channel Partnerships
Saltmine
Edward Peck, Managing Director
Edward Peck Design

SGT: 04:45 am – 05:15 am
UTC: 08:45 pm – 09:15 pm
CST: 02:45 pm – 03:15 pm

Coffee Break

Session 11 / Chicago Panel Discussion

SGT: 05:15 am – 06:30 am
UTC: 09:15 pm – 10:30 pm
CST: 03:15 pm – 04:30 pm

Judith Allen, Chief Operating Officer
Communities in Schools
Julius L. Jones, Assistant Curator
Chicago History Museum
Christopher Hawthorne, Chief Design Officer
City of Los Angeles
Eugenia Concha, Head of Design
El Equipo Mazzanti
Tatiana Bilbao, Principal
Tatiana Bilbao ESTUDIO
Kai-Uwe Bergmann, Partner
Bjarke Ingels Group
Bruce Mau, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Massive Change Network
Panel Discussion

Singapore
SGT: 09:15 am –⁠ 05:30 pm
UTC: 01:15 am –⁠ 09:30 am
London
GMT: 7:45 am –⁠ 4:15 pm
UTC: 7:45 am –⁠ 4:15 pm
Chicago
CST: 08:45 am –⁠ 04:30 pm
UTC: 02:45 pm –⁠⁠ 10:00 pm
On-Demand Videos